The Adoption Tax Credit Working Group Executive Committee has released this urgent update to their efforts to save the adoption tax credit from elimination in the current versions of the tax reform bill.

This is a time-sensitive matter and Creating a Family proudly stands with Save The Adoption Tax Credit’s Working Committee in asking our members and readers to please share the information here as widely and broadly as you can. There have been more than 400,000 messages sent by advocates and families just like you. But it’s not over yet and there’s more to be done. The ATC website has a sample letter with ideas for contact. They’ve also created a fantastic dropbox of graphics to help you spread the word.

…WE NEED MORE HELP URGENTLY. If you live in or near the district of Republican members of the House Ways and Means Committee, we need you to use this link to send a message to your member of Congress. They need to hear right away how important the adoption tax credit is to their constituents. They will be working on the bill tomorrow so this is the time to act. Please also share this message with anyone you know in these communities. Thank you!!

Here’s the list of members of the House Ways and Means Committee. If you live in one of the states listed below, PLEASE go to the TAKE ACTION! page of Save The Adoption Credit and use the templates given to send your own message, place a phone call or even meet with your representatives if you can swing it. When talking on social media, please be sure to use #SaveTheATC to add to the momentum!

Rep. David Schweikert, AZ-6 (North East Phoenix)
Rep. Devin Nunes, CA-22 (Visalia, Clovis)
Rep. Vern Buchanan, FL-16 (Bradenton, Sarasota)
Rep. Carlos Curbelo, FL-26 (Everglades, Keys)
Rep. Peter Roskam, IL-6 (Chicago Suburbs)
Rep. Jackie Walorski, IN-2 (South Bend)
Rep. Lynn Jenkins, KS-2 (Lawrence, Topeka)
Rep. Mike Bishop, MI-8 (Lansing)
Rep. Erik Paulsen, MN-3 (West of Minneapolis)
Rep. Jason Smith, MO-8 (South East Missouri)
Rep. George Holding, NC-2 (Fayetteville, Central North Carolina)
Rep. Adrian Smith, NE-3 (Western Nebraska)
Rep. Tom Reed, NY-23 (Ithaca, Western New York)
Rep. Pat Tiberi, OH-12 (North and East of Columbus, Newark, Mansfield)
Rep. Jim Renacci, OH-16 (Wooster)
Rep. Mike Kelly, PA-3 (Erie, New Castle)
Rep. Pat Meehan, PA-7 (Delaware border, Upper Darby, Springfield, Lancaster)
Rep. Tom Rice, SC-7 (Myrtle Beach, Florence)
Rep. Kristi Noem, SD (Entire State)
Rep. Diane Black, TN-6 (North and East of Nashville)
Rep. Kevin Brady, TX-8 (North of Houston)
Rep. Sam Johnson, TX-3 (Plano)
Rep. Kenny Marchant, TX-24 (Grapevine, Dallas Suburbs)
Rep. Dave Reichert, WA-8 (Ellensburg, Suburbs East of Tacoma)